NEWS LINE: What I Learned on the Guardian Public Leaders Editorial Board

The Dan Slee Blog

IMAG0003

It was probably the most fascinating, fun and untaxing job I’ve got on my LinkedIn profile.

The request to serve on it came out of the blue. A phone call asking if I’d like to. I would? That’s great the story was going online later that morning.

As a former journalist who cares passionately about the public sector this appealed to me. My job? Occasional meetings in London as part of a panel of half a dozen or so and the bouncing of ideas.

There’s no question that The Guardian take coverage of the public sector seriously. Jane Dudman and her team have grown that part of the newspaper. If there is an issue you think should be tackled you really should get in touch with her.

What did I learn?

That broadly speaking everyone is facing a difficult landscape in the public sector.

That The Guardian have very funky…

View original post 181 more words

